It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines -- includes animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Sources include journal articles, books, state extension/experiment station publications, and USDA documents. Content dates from the 15th century to the present. Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library.
Includes ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management); EIS (Environmental Impact Statements); TOXLINE; and AGRICOLA (a comprehensive agricultural research database from the USDA -- ProQuest's version of AGRICOLA provides convenient links to DU's full-text subscriptions when available). Sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers and magazines, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.
Provides extensive coverage of the world's literature on marine, freshwater and brackish water environments. Topics covered include aquaculture; the biology and ecology of aquatic organisms; aquatic pollution; conservation; climate change; environmental quality; fisheries; limnology; marine biotechnology; meteorology; oceanography; oil and gas resources; policy and legislation; recreation; aquatic disease vectors impacting human health; wastewater and sanitation; water supply; and wildlife management. Content dates from 1971 - present.
Includes the following databases that can be searched independently as needed:
• ASFA 1 -- Biological Sciences & Living Resources;
• ASFA 2 -- Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources;
• ASFA 3 -- Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality;
• ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts;
• ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts;
• Oceanic Abstracts
An expansive index to scholarly journals in the life sciences fields, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. Search precisely with BIOSIS indexing, MeSH terms, and CAS registry numbers. Content dates from 1926 - present.
A rapid way to search 25+ biology-related databases all at once, including MEDLINE, TOXNET, ASFA, and more. Source types include scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, books, government publications, magazines, newspapers, reports, video and audio. Date range varies based on what databases ProQuest chooses to include in the collection.
Publishes journals and online databases across the life, physical and applied sciences and, most recently, clinical medicine. Content encompasses daily news from award-winning journalists, expert opinion and practical methodology, and more high impact research and reviews than any science publisher.
Science is a weekly, international, interdisciplinary journal published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Science Online includes access to the Science Archive, going back to 1880.
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
Founded in 1893, the Botanical Society of America (BSA) is a "not-for-profit" 501 (c) (3) membership society whose mission is to: promote botany, the field of basic science dealing with the study and inquiry into the form, function, development, diversity, reproduction, evolution, and uses of plants and their interactions within the biosphere.
Provides names, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, references, and more information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.