Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Includes ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management); EIS (Environmental Impact Statements); TOXLINE; and AGRICOLA (a comprehensive agricultural research database from the USDA -- ProQuest's version of AGRICOLA provides convenient links to DU's full-text subscriptions when available). Sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers and magazines, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.
Database of articles focusing on human impacts on the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Web of Science Core Collection (WOS)
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Environmental Treaty Resources
ENTRI: Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators
Information about multilateral environmental treaty data. Access by treaty name or country.
International Environmental Agreements (IEA) Database Project
From the University of Oregon, this resource provides lists of international environmental treaties, conventions, and other agreements with links to text, membership, performance data, secretariat, and summary statistics.
HeinOnline Treaties and Agreements Library
Locate multilateral and milateral treaties that you cannot find other places.
United Nations Treaty Collection
To begin, click the "Access to Databases" link at the bottom of the initial page. Major sections of this collection include Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General, United Nations Treaty Series (14 December 1946 - recent), League of Nations Treaty Series (5 July 1920 - 3 October 1944), and Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties.
United Nations Official Documents System
Provides searching and retrieval of bibliographic records and full text of major portions of UN documents. ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
United Nations Search Using Google
Search Google for specific sites following these patterns:
site:un.org "global environment"
site:unep.org "global environment"
Need help? Contact the Science & Engineering Librarian