Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database & Article Search
Communications Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection
Full-text to 22 journals published by SAGE and participating societies covering the following subjects: Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Intercultural Communication, Cultural Studies, Discourse Studies, Television/Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational/Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies. Some journals go back 20 years.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Ad*Access is a pilot project to make a selection of historical advertisements available for study and research. The project draws on part of a large collection of magazine and newspaper ads within the Duke library's J. Walter Thompson Company Archives. The project includes over 7,000 ads, mainly from U.S. publications dating between 1911 and 1955. Five broad subject categories are presented: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene and World War II.
Contains photographs, audio sound bites, graphics, and text spanning over 160 years of history.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
The definitive online tool for film and television research, including film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Access World News
Provides extensive news coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, and offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
World News Connection
An online subscription service bringing archived news from around the world, translated into English.
Need help? Contact the Science & Engineering Librarian