Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database & Article Search
Brings together Harvard University's Anthropological Literature and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) to provide comprehensive coverage of anthropological literature.
An online resource serving the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
A cross-cultural database that currently contains nearly 60,000 pages of information on the world's prehistory.
eHRAF World Cultures
A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
National Archeological Database (NADB)
A computerized communications network for the archeological and historic preservation community—was established to improve access to information on archeological activities nationwide.
Provides bibliographic coverage of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica (Mexico, Belize, Guatamala, Honduras, and El Salvador), including archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and related disciplines.
Extended access to collections until June 31, 2021. A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals in sociology, its sub-disciplines, and related fields dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals.
Need help? Contact the Science & Engineering Librarian