It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lucile Hatch was Professor, Graduate School of Librarianship University of Denver, Denver, Colorado. She served as Acting Dean of the School from 1966-1968. Hatch was editor of two publications that feature collections of bibliographies, articles and lectures prepared for use with children's literature course, and was the author of several children's books. (cont.)
The collection contains notebooks with articles, bibliographies and notes in the areas of school libraries, media centers and children's literature. In the area of children's literature, the collection contains illustrations, cut-out characters, felt story boards, stencil alphabets and numerous objects.
The Women's Library Association Collection, located in the department of Special Collections in the Main Library at the University of Denver, consists of the papers of the Women's Library Association (WLA), which was established in 1956 to raise funds and acquire book and archival collections for the University of Denver library. (cont.)
Under the early leadership of Marion Gottesfeld (Hurwitz) and Peg Bradford, both University trustees, the organization flourished and quickly became an important source of support for the library. Today, the organization has grown to over two hundred members and continues to provide financial support to the University of Denver libraries through their bookstore sales, educational lecture series, Living Library Fund, and a variety of other special events and fundraisers.