Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PsycINFO Database: The PsycINFO Database

Use this libguide to learn about the popular database for Psychology, PsycINFO.

Ask Us!

Introduction

Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is a comprehensive international database of psychology literature. It contains relevant materials from related disciplines including education, medicine, social sciences, communication, and organizational behavior. The database provides indexing to over 1,500 journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents.

Accessing the Database

To access PsycINFO through DU's institutional resources, please follow these steps:

STEP ONE: Starting at library.du.edu, find the Databases search box. You can search for "psycinfo" in the search box, or click the red "Databases" link above the box and click on the "P" section to find it alphabetically.


STEP TWO: Once you locate the PsycINFO entry, click on the blue text of the database title. 

 

STEP THREE: You will be redirected to the database search interface.  If you're trying to access the database from off campus you will be prompted for you DU ID number and password. From here you can search the database at your pleasure. 

Research Center

Research Center Desk's picture
Research Center Desk
Contact:
Visit our "Make an Appointment" page to schedule a research consultation with a reference librarian.

You can also get in touch with the Research Center Desk during our operating hours at (303) 871-2905.