Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Includes ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management); EIS (Environmental Impact Statements); TOXLINE; and AGRICOLA (a comprehensive agricultural research database from the USDA -- ProQuest's version of AGRICOLA provides convenient links to DU's full-text subscriptions when available). Sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers and magazines, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.
A browsable and searchable database to federal legislation including bill text, bill summary and status, roll call votes, public laws, the Congressional Record, House and Senate reports, and much more.
Offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.
Web of Science Core Collection (WOS)
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.
Politics, Government, Countries and Cultures
Political Risk Yearbook
Provides background information, including geography, history, international relationships and economic conditions as well as government policies that can affect business conditions of a country and risk factors for turmoil for over 100 countries.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
A multidisciplinary bibliography on Latin America consisting of sources from the humanities and social sciences.
eHRAF World Cultures
A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
Brings together Harvard University's Anthropological Literature and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) to provide comprehensive coverage of anthropological literature.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Gender Studies Database
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Country Policy Comparisons
Get Help from your International Studies Liaison