Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Conflict Resolution Institute website is here.
- Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Provides full text coverage for 25 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 10,000 articles. It covers such subjects as General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies. University of Denver Community..
- International Committee of the Red Cross
"The ICRC, established in 1863, works worldwide to provide humanitarian help for people affected by conflict and armed violence and to promote the laws that protect victims of war. An independent and neutral organization, its mandate stems essentially from the Geneva Conventions of 1949. Based in Geneva, Switzerland, it employs some 12,000 people in 80 countries; it is financed mainly by voluntary donations from governments and from national Red Cross and Red Crescent societies."
- American Psychological Association
"Based in Washington, D.C., the American Psychological Association (APA) is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States. With 150,000 members, APA is the largest association of psychologists worldwide." See Division 48, the Society for the Study of Peace, Conflict, and Violence: Peace Psychology Division and Division 52, International Psychology.
- Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED)
"CRED has been active for over 30 years in the fields of international disaster and conflict health studies, with research and training activities linking relief, rehabilitation and development. It promotes research, training and technical expertise on humanitarian emergencies, with a special focus on public health and epidemiology." See the Publications section for special reports and the Annual Disaster Statistical Review.
- Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online, Series 1
Places before scholars and students of Palestine and the Arab-Israeli conflict a wide range of original source material, from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. These materials - letters, minutes, reports, maps - are selected by Dr. Eugene Rogan, Director of the Middle East Centre, University of Oxford - from primary source documents at the National Archives, London. University of Denver Community
Content types: Full Text
- United States Institute of Peace
The USIP is an independent, nonpartisan federal institution created by Congress to promote the prevention, management, and peaceful resolution of international conflicts. Established in 1984, the Institute meets its congressional mandate through an array of programs, including research grants, fellowships, professional training, education programs from high school through graduate school, conferences and workshops, library services, and publications. Many of their publications are...
Taylor & Francis Journals
Online journals covering many subjects including humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Get Help from your International Studies Liaison