Library Guides: International Studies-Degree Programs: Non-Profit Information

Permission Required for first database-Amazing Resources!

Colorado Grants Guide
Use to identify Colorado funding sources. Access via password in the University Libraries. The publisher of this database only allows access to the product in the library. To use, go to the Research Center in the Main Library at the Anderson Academic Commons and we will log you in.
Grants.gov
Grants.gov is your source to FIND and APPLY for federal government grants.

Sources

Charity Navigator
Evaluates "the financial health of over 5,400 of America's largest charities."
ChecktheCharity.com
This site provides "Coloradans with an additional way to find information about nonprofit organizations when individuals and businesses want to make a donation."
IRS Charities and Non-Profits
This site from the Internal Revenue service helps to identify organizations with federal tax exempt status.
How to Start a Nonprofit Organization
Insight from the National Council of Nonprofits on how to start a nonprofit.
idealist.org
"Idealist is an interactive site where people and organizations can exchange resources and ideas," identify job and volunteer opportunies, etc.

Sources

Foundation Directory
The nation's leading online funding research tool. Developed by the Foundation Center, a national nonprofit service organization founded over 50 years ago to help open U.S. foundations to public view.

America's Charities
This organizations provides workplace solutions "to payroll deduction charitable giving campaigns."
Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy
This group "conducts and disseminates research on the role and impact of nonprofit organizations and philanthropy."
Colorado Nonprofit Association
This association serves nonprofits in Colorado.
Council on Foundations
This is "a national nonprofit association of approximately 2,000 grantmaking foundations and corporations."
Give.org
This source from the Better Business Bureau allows you to find a charity. It then provides the programs that charity supports, its tax status, and a financial summary.
Society for Nonprofits

Sources

Statista
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.

Chronicle of Philanthropy - Data
"Provides links to surveys conducted by The Chronicle of Philanthropy and to Chronicle articles that report on studies on philanthropy that are conducted by other organizations."
National Center for Charitable Statistics
This is "the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States."
Giving USA
"A compilation of facts and trends on American philanthropy."
County Level Data Sets
From the USDA - ERS, this site provides state and county-level data on population, poverty, education, employment, unemployment, and median household income.

ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States (STATABS)
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Covers 1878-present

Research Center

Research Center Desk

Email Me

Contact:

Visit our "Make an Appointment" page to schedule a research consultation with a reference librarian.

You can also get in touch with the Research Center Desk during our operating hours at (303) 871-2905.

Subjects: *General / Interdisciplinary

Get Help from your International Studies Liaison!

Christopher C. Brown

Email Me

Contact:

University Libraries

University of Denver

(303) 871-3404

Subjects: Area Studies, Government Information, International Studies, Law / Legal Studies, Political Science, Statistics / Datasets

University of Denver

University Libraries

Research Guides

International Studies-Degree Programs: Non-Profit Information

Permission Required for first database-Amazing Resources!

Sources

Sources

Sources

Research Center

Get Help from your International Studies Liaison!