Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by
Call Number: Reference Stacks GN307 .E53 1991
Contents: v.1. North America; v. 2. Oceana; v. 3. South Asia; v. 4. Europe; v. 5. East and Southeast Asia. . .
Encyclopedia of World Cultures Supplement by
Call Number: Reference Stacks GN307 .E53 1991 Suppl. 2002
This volume, with one hundred new articles, supplements the award-winning 10-volume Encyclopedia of World Cultures.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by
Call Number: E-Reference GN333 .W67 2009eb
5-vol. online ebook.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
covers more than 500 cultural groups in Asia
and Oceania, Europe, the Americas and Africa.
Five volumes — organized for quick reference
by continent — cover history, politics, customs,
religion, education, gender issues.
Non-music source: Guides and Handbooks
Book of Peoples of the World: A Guide to Cultures. National Geographic. by
Know and value the world’s many ethnic identities. This resource offers thorough coverage of more than 200 ethnic groups—some as obscure as the Kallawaya of the Peruvian Andes, numbering fewer than 1,000; others as widespread as the Bengalis of India, 172 million strong.
Ethnic Groups Worldwide: A Ready Reference Handbook by
Call Number: GN325 .L46 1998 Hampden Stacks
This handbook collects background and current information on ethnic groups and provides helpful analysis for users who would otherwise have to research a variety of sources to gather the same information.
Interpretation of Cultures: Selected Essays by
Call Number: Hampden Stacks GN315 .G36 2000
In The Interpretation of Cultures, the most original anthropologist of his generation moved far beyond the traditional confines of his discipline to develop an important new concept of culture. This book helped define the field for an entire generation of anthropologists.