Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History: Secondary Sources
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
Comprehensive and dynamic source for discovering nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Full text, indexes, and abstracts journal articles, book reviews, books, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450-present.
International Medieval Bibliography
A bibliography covering the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Includes 300,000 records, in all languages, covering articles from journals, conference proceedings, and essay collections.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Covers all literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Extended access to collections until June 30, 2022. A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Periodicals Archive Online
A major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Periodicals Index Online
Database of millions of article citations published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years.
Provides access to the full text of nearly 500 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Over 100,000 records listing books, articles, and dissertation abstracts published from 1945 to present on every field of nineteenth-century British studies.
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19)
Identifies the authors of articles within major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor. 45 important monthly and quarterly titles are included, covering the period from the beginning of the Westminster Review in 1824 to the end of the century.