Chapter 2: General Literary Reference Sources
Chapter 4: Print and Electronic Bibliographies, Indexes, and Annual Reviews
Chapter 6: Contemporary Reviews
Chapter 7: Newspapers, Periodicals, Literary Magazines, Zines, and Microforms
Chapter 8: Manuscripts, Archives, and Digital Collections
Chapter 9: Multimedia and Performance Art
Chapter 11: Other Web Resources
Research Guides:
Postmodern Encyclopedias and Companions:
Literary Theory Encyclopedias and Dictionaries:
Biographical Sources:
Union Catalogs:
National Library Catalogs:
Online Tools:
Twentieth-Century and Contemporary Literature Journals:
Postmodernism Journals:
Author-Specific Journals:
General Literature Journals:
Other Nonliterary Journals:
Newspaper and Magazine Reviews:
Newspapers and Other News Sources:
Journals:
Literary Magazines:
Alternative Press:
Locating Materials in the British Library:
Print and Electronic Sources for Locating Relevant Archives and Manuscripts:
Finding Digital Archives:
Examples of Digital Collections:
Film
Films:
British Film Directories:
Full-Text and Bibliographic Sources:
Music
Recordings:
Companions and Encyclopedias:
Catalogs and Directories:
Digital Archives:
Indexes and Bibliographies:
Performance Art
Reference Works:
Finding the Right Theory:
Bibliographies:
Scholarly Gateways:
Electronic Text Archives:
Author, Promotional, Society, and Fan Sites:
Author Sites
Promotional Sites
Author and Academic Society Sites
Fan Sites
Cultural and Historical Web Resources:
Blogs and Other Social Media:
