Statistics related to agriculture in the United States.

From the U.S. Department of Agriculture, this service provides production statistics for agricultural goods.

This database from the U.S. Census provides information about people, including
Basic Counts
Education
Income
Employment
Race

This source can help you analyze patterns for a U.S. industry. Use the first three digits of your NAICS code to identify the appropriate report. From the U.S. Census Bureau.

Web tool for accessing U.S. merchandise trade statistics at both the national and state levels.

Provides U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities for current month and previous month; cumulative year to date, current year and prior year; and annual two year and historical data. Use Schedule B or the NAICS code to find data. You will need to register to access.

WRDS provides "business data, providing researchers worldwide with instant access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface."

In addition to being a full-text article database, BSC provides statistics published in various sources, such as Barnes Reports. To obtain industry statistics from the Barnes Reports once you have accessed BSC, enter your NAICS code in the first search box (be sure to change the default to IC NAICS Code or Description), enter "Barnes Reports" (in quotes) in the second search box and change the default to TX All Text, then click on the Search button. You can search for NAICS codes at https://www.census.gov/eos/www/naics/.

U.S. Census Bureau home page. The official site for U.S. economic, demographic, and social statistics.

This web site offers easy access to federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment,and education. Reports include America's Children, the annual Federal monitoring report on the status of the Nation's children, and Counting Couples, among others.

"Annual report on child well-being, finds that children in the United States continue have made gains in the areas of health, safety and education since 1990."

This freely available data warehouse, a subset of the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), contains data sets covering corrections, courts, crime and delinquency, the criminal justice system, hate crimes, homicides, international crime, police, victimization, violent crimes, and several other areas. To download data public users may create an account with the system, or download anonymously.

"Annual data collection sponsored by the Bureau of Justice Statistics. The NCVS collects information from a nationally representative sample of U.S. households on nonfatal crimes, reported and not reported to the police, against persons age 12 or older."

U.S., international, regional, and industry statistics.

Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.

This source can help you analyze patterns for a U.S. industry. Use the first three digits of your NAICS code to identify the appropriate report. From the U.S. Census Bureau.

U.S. historical and current data on topics such as debt, spending, and savings bonds.

FRASER, Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research, is a database of historical information and data on the U.S. economy.

FRED, Federal Reserve Economic Data, is a database of over 815,000 US and international time series from 107 sources, ranging from banking to consumer price index to regional data on different industries.

Data on collecting the revenue, issuing refunds, enforcing the law, assisting the taxpayer, and the budget and workforce.

These indicators summarize important developments and trends. A Congressionally mandated annual report on these indicators is provided to the White House and Congress each year.

A compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).

A unit of the U.S. Department of Education, NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data that are related to education in the United States and other nations. Included are statistics and other education data. Publications include Digest of Education Statistics, and special reports, such as Trends in Educational Equity of Girls & Women.

Since 1920, the Clerk of the House has collected and published the official vote counts for federal elections from the official sources among the various states and territories.

Trends in American public opinion.

From the U.S. Department of Energy, data includes greenhouse gas; electric power plant emissions; long standing statistical publications on petroleum, natural gas, coal, nuclear energy and uranium, renewable and alternative fuels; projections.

Data Collections; Datasets/Datastreams from the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information.

Acreage, commercial and recreational use.