Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
F-P: U.S. Statistics by Subject of U.S. Government Agency
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful.
Data.CDC.gov (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
Datasets, for example Health Care Access/Coverage for 1995-2010; state motor vehicle data on deaths, restraint use, drunk driving (new).
FastStats (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.
Finding and Using Health Statistics (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Health conditions, Insurance, hospitals, procedures, personnel, pharmaceuticals.
Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality)
Medical conditions, health insurance, hospital stays, emergency room visits, prescribed medicines.
Official datasets provided by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.
NCBI Database FTP Site
FTP directory of data from various National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) departments. Special software may be required to view and download data.
Dartmouth Atlas of Health Care
This is a "project [that] uses Medicare data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians."
Foreign Born (U.S. Census Bureau)
This site from the U.S. Census Bureau provides population data for those that are foreign born. It Includes any one who is not a U.S. citizen at birth, including those who become U.S. citizens through naturalization.
The U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) shares responsibility for enforcing the nation's civil immigration laws with U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) and U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). This site provides data on "civil immigration enforcement and removal operations."
Migration Policy Institute Data Hub
Statistics on Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA); state immigration data; unauthorized immigrant population profiles; U.S. immigration trends.
Yearbook of Immigration Statistics
From the Department of Homeland Security. Yearbooks, 2004 to most recent, cover legal permanent residents, naturalizations, refugees and asylees, nonimmigrant admissions, and enforcement. See also the general Immigration category for additional statistics, laws and regulations, and enforcement news.
Labor and Employment
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.
The State of Working America (Economic Policy Institute)
An ongoing analysis published since 1988 by the Economic Policy Institute, includes a wide variety of data on family incomes, wages, jobs, unemployment, wealth, and poverty that allow for a clear, unbiased understanding of the economy’s effect on the living standards of working Americans.
Call Number: UA10 .I55
Publication Date: Latest Reference Stacks
Compendium of military spending and armaments; and non-proliferation, arms control and disarmament. Annual.
Data Census Gov
This database from the U.S. Census provides information about people, including
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
An interactive site allowing you to find information using zip codes, demographics and displaying results using percentile ranks (0-99). Difficult to verify its authority or how data is obtained.