Library Guides: A Guide to Health & Medical Research: Newspapers & magazines

Newspaper databases

Access World News
Provides extensive news coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, and offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
Ethnic Newswatch
Provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press content. Available as two resources: Ethnic NewsWatch, which is a current collection, and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which is an historical collection.
Denver Post
Provides news, business, features, sports and an editorial section for the region and has bureaus throughout the state of Colorado and in Washington, D.C.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Current newspaper databases
This link provides a full listing of the current newspaper databases available to you from DU Libraries.
Historical newspaper databases
This link provides a full listing of the historical newspaper databases available to you from DU Libraries.

American Scientist
"Each issue is filled with feature articles written by prominent scientists and engineers who review important work in fields ranging from molecular biology to computer engineering. Also included is the Scientists' Nightstand that reviews a vast range of science-related books."
Discover
"Discover magazine reports captivating developments in science, medicine, technology, and the world around us. Spectacular photography and refreshingly understandable stories on complex subjects connect everyday people with the greatest ideas and minds in science."

National Geographic Virtual Library
Brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine, every page of every issue, along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.

Physics Today
"Physics Today, the flagship publication of the American Institute of Physics (AIP), informs readers about science and its place in the world with authoritative features, news stories, analysis, and fresh perspectives on technological advances and ground-breaking research."
Popular Science
"As the world's largest science and technology magazine, Popular Science represents the best hopes for our planet, our lives, our children and our future through the individuals and ideas that are building a better world. We put the latest news in gadgets, software, and scientific innovation in the palm of your hand!"
Science News
"An American bi-weekly magazine devoted to short articles about new scientific and technical developments, typically gleaned from recent scientific and technical journals."
Scientific American
"Scientific American, the longest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 170 years."
Wired
"A monthly American magazine that focuses on how emerging technologies affect culture, the economy, and politics."

Flipster
Read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Access 70 different popular magazines and download them to read offline.