Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Foreign Press Translations
Foreign Press Translations in Print is a research guide to collections of historic radio translations and transcriptions from serials issues during the Cold War Era. A sister resource to the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS), these holdings are the original publication from a variety of foreign sources. Some material may hold archival value as the original publications. They contain translations of international periodicals that cover world politics.
Current Digest of the Soviet Press
Excerpted translations from current Soviet policies. Translations or abstracts of materials selected from a wide variety of Russian-language periodicals. Covers political reform, public health, privatization, foreign policy and international affairs, and other social, cultural and legal issues.
FBIS White Book
Coverage from June 1972 - March 1974.
Foreign Affairs Reports
Coverage from 1968 - 1977.
Published by the Indian Council of World Affairs in cooperation with the Asian Relations Organization. Indian Council of World Affairs, 1952-<1998>; in cooperation with the Asian Relations Organization, 1952-Apr. 1956.
Foreign Press Digest. Soviet Union
Coverage from May 31, 1967 to January 19, 1968.
New Times (Moscow, Russia)
Coverage from 1947 - 1992 (with occasional gaps).
Moscow newspaper "TRUD" was established in 1921 as a voice for the Soviet labor unions. University Libraries has hard copies with irregular coverage from 1947 - 1994 as well as online coverage from 2015 - present.
New Times International
Coverage from 1992 - 1994.
Newsletter / South African Institute of International Affairs
Coverage from 1971 - 1976.
Afrikaans: Nuusbrief / Suid-Afrikaanse Instituut van Internasionale Aangeleethede.
Content mainly in English, but some in Afrikaans.
Saigon Press Review of Vietnamese and Chinese Dailies
Coverage from Jan. 1971 to Sept. 1971.
Includes translations, analysis and commentary.
Soviet Press Translations
Coverage from 1946 - 1953.
Soviet Studies in History
Coverage from 1962 - 1984.
Historical abstracts that contain translations from various Russian journals such as Voprosy.
Summary of World Broadcasts
Coverage from 1968 - 1972, with an emphasis on the Far East.
Coverage from 1967, and 1969 - 1971
Issued by the Embassy of Viet Nam in the US.
Fortnightly Summary of International Events
Coverage from 1927 - 1946.
"A monthly magazine devoted to democracy and world affairs."