It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economics and Statistical Sources: Database and Article Search
University Libraries owns a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools to help you begin your research process. The University Libraries Homepage is located at https://library.du.edu.
Extended access to collections until June 30, 2022. A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
A database in which NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world.
A network of research across social science disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, managment, marketing, etc. Some networks require a subscription, but there are some freely available material.
Since its first publication in 1843, The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news every week. Because of its global perspective and economic and political analysis, it is highly regarded and heavily relied on by the world's political and business leaders, opinion-formers and decision-makers.