Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For other University Library databases, visit our Databases by Subject and you will be able to select by academic discipline.
The world's foremost source of references to economic literature.
Includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports
Business Source Complete
Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.
Extended access to collections until June 31, 2021. A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Full-text database of periodicals published by the Elsevier company in the areas of business, medicine, science, social science, and technology.
ScienceDirect Free and Delayed Access Titles
Contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet.
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
NBER Working Paper Series (National Bureau of Economic Research)
A database in which NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world.
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels.
Social Science Research Network
A network of research across social science disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, managment, marketing, etc. Some networks require a subscription, but there are some freely available material.
Economist Historical Archive
Since its first publication in 1843, The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news every week. Because of its global perspective and economic and political analysis, it is highly regarded and heavily relied on by the world's political and business leaders, opinion-formers and decision-makers.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
Contains more than 4.5 million articles published in more than 2,000 periodicals, 1913 to 1983.
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.