Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This section provides sources for economic, industry, marketing, and trade statistics.
Features combined sources of data from various UN bodies. This is the first place to go for all UN data. Includes data from UNESCO, ILO, FAO, WHO, ITU, UNHCR, Human Development Report, Demographic Statistics, World Population Prospects, and Commodity Trade Statistics.
United Nations Comtrade Database
This United Nations data gathering endeavor includes data from over 140 countries. With over 1.1 billion data records, it is the largest repository of its kind available on the Internet.
International Financial Statistics
Covers the monthly publication International Financial Statistics as well as data found in the annual publication International Financial Statistics Yearbook.
Provides business intelligence for countries, consumers, and industries worldwide.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States (STATABS)
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Covers 1878-present
Industrial Commodity Statistics Yearbook -- Print
HC59 .U55 (Print)
Quantity data on production of about 530 industrial commodities by country, geographical region, economic grouping and for the world. Most of the statistics cover 1987-1996 for about 200 countries and areas. Published by the United Nations.
International Financial Statistics - Print ando nline
Provides annual, quarterly, and monthly time series of economic and financial statistics on about 200 countries. Published by International Monetary Fund.
International Trade Statistics Yearbook [electronic]
An overview of the latest trends of trade in goods and services of most countries and areas in the world.
International Trade Statistics Yearbook
Print Only - Click on the title above, Sign In, and then click on "Request" to have the print item delivered to the Main Library Lending Desk for pick up.
From the United Nations Department of International Economic and Social Affairs, Statistical Office. This publication is always a few years behind.
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online
Statistics for educational, scientific and cultural life activities for countries that belong to UNESCO. Published by the United Nations.
Print version also available in Periodical Stacks: HC57 .U66 "Statistical Yearbook" available in Reference: HA12.5 .U63.
World and Non-U.S. Data
The site provides links to international economic and statistical sources as well as international organizations and institutions involved with the financial well being of a particular country.
Year-Book of Labour Statistics.
Annual publication of the International Labour Office, prepared by the Bureau of Statistics. Presents the main labour statistics for over 190 countries, areas, or territories. Most countries cover a ten year time period.