An expansive index to scholarly journals in the life sciences fields, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. Search precisely with BIOSIS indexing, MeSH terms, and CAS registry numbers. Content dates from 1926 - present.
Broaden your perspective -- try databases with wider subject coverage:
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
Free search interface focused on finding scholarly literature -- including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports -- from all broad areas of research. Check out Google's search tips.
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface. In addition to MEDLINE, PubMed includes articles that are waiting to be processed for MEDLINE, as well as extra life sciences journals and ebooks not included in MEDLINE.
Use the Web of Science platform to search MEDLINE, the most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Content dates from 1950 - present.
Includes ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management); EIS (Environmental Impact Statements); TOXLINE; and AGRICOLA (a comprehensive agricultural research database from the USDA -- ProQuest's version of AGRICOLA provides convenient links to DU's full-text subscriptions when available). Sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers and magazines, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.
The most comprehensive database in the geosciences. Covers the geology of North America since 1785 to the present, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Provides extensive coverage of the world's literature on marine, freshwater and brackish water environments. Topics covered include aquaculture; the biology and ecology of aquatic organisms; aquatic pollution; conservation; climate change; environmental quality; fisheries; limnology; marine biotechnology; meteorology; oceanography; oil and gas resources; policy and legislation; recreation; aquatic disease vectors impacting human health; wastewater and sanitation; water supply; and wildlife management. Content dates from 1971 - present.
Includes the following databases that can be searched independently as needed:
• ASFA 1 -- Biological Sciences & Living Resources;
• ASFA 2 -- Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources;
• ASFA 3 -- Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality;
• ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts;
• ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts;
• Oceanic Abstracts
Economics & education
Consider an alternative perspective on your topic: