Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Full-Text Academic Journal Collections
Extended access to collections until June 30, 2022. A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Provides access to the full text of nearly 500 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Periodicals Archive Online
A major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
Provides online access to Duke University Press journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Selected Streaming Video Collections
Transforming learning through video. Subjects covered include Business/Training, Health, Media/Communications, Sciences, Humanities, Education (K-12). Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.
Kanopy is a mediated resource through which DU faculty, students, and staff may request feature films for purchase, and DU affiliates may view library-licensed films.
Alexander Street Press Videos (multi-search)
Access the streaming video content from Alexander Street Press.
World History in Video
Features streaming video of more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.
Limited to 3 concurrent users.