The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) covers three main areas: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and the arXiv preprints server (preprints are drafts of articles that have not yet been peer-reviewed/refereed). ADS also links out to astronomical object information, data catalogs, data archives, and more.

Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.

A full-text database designed to help students get started researching almost any topic. Sources include scholarly journal articles, popular magazines, newspapers, and more.

Free search interface focused on finding scholarly literature -- including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports -- from all broad areas of research. Check out Google's search tips.

Database of articles relevant to aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. Source types include scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newspapers, and more. Content dates from 1962 - present.

The American Institute of Physics Conference Proceedings summarize findings presented at scientific meetings from around the world. Topics include acoustics, biological physics, condensed matter physics, energy, materials science, mathematical physics, optics and optical physics, physical chemistry, plasma physics, and more.

Database of electronic preprints covering physics, astronomy, math, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. Preprints are drafts of articles; many of these preprints will later go through a formal peer-review process and be published in scholarly journals. ArXiv is also available in the database ADS (Astrophysical Data System).

Database of records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography, and environmental sciences. Source types include scholary journals, conference proceedings, books, government publications, reports, and more. Content dates from 1974 - present.

NTRS provides access to aerospace-related scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA. Sources include conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos. Content dates from 1900 - present.

Grants full-text access to all eight of the American Physical Society journals, 1893-present.

News, commentary, analysis, journal articles and conferences relevant to the Physical Sciences. Content is from AIP Publishing (American Institute of Physics) and AIP Member Societies.

Offers peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, including optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing, and nanophotonics.

An expansive index to scholarly journals in the life sciences fields, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. Search precisely with BIOSIS indexing, MeSH terms, and CAS registry numbers. Content dates from 1926 - present.

The most comprehensive engineering database. Subjects include general, electrical, civil, chemical, and mechanical engineering; mining; applied physics; optics; bioengineering and biotechnology; food science and technology; materials science; instrumentation including medical devices; and nanotechnology. Sources include articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more. Content dates from 1970 - present.

The most comprehensive database in the geosciences. Covers the geology of North America since 1785 to the present, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.

Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. May be searched by Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC2010) among other search options. Includes Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.

Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program. You may search by substance or property. Data that may be available for a substance include: thermochemistry and reaction thermochemistry, ion energetics; spectra: mass, UV, gas phase IR, vibrational and electronic; constants of diatomic molecules; Henry's Law data and thermophysical properties.

The updated interface for Chemical Abstracts, the world's foremost resource for chemical information. Sources include scholarly journals, chemical properties and spectra, organic reactions, regulatory information, Markush structures from patents, and more. Search by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, registry numbers), and chemical structures. Chemical literature dates from 1907 - present.
First-time users must register here before using Scifinder-n.

The world's foremost source of references to economic literature.

Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.

The Educational Resource Information Center is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.