Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library Catalog
Search for books, periodical titles (not specific article titles), government documents, maps, videos, and much more.
Search beyond University Libraries: Prospector is a union catalog of over 16 academic and public libraries in Colorado. Books can be borrowed through Prospector and picked up at the University Libraries circulation desk.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Includes ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management); EIS (Environmental Impact Statements); TOXLINE; and AGRICOLA (a comprehensive agricultural research database from the USDA -- ProQuest's version of AGRICOLA provides convenient links to DU's full-text subscriptions when available). Sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers and magazines, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.
A browsable and searchable database covering many areas of social and public policy, international policy, global security, military, terrorism, and much more.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Provides full-text online access to all legal journals, rare and out-of-print collections and all back issues of indexed legal journals into a searchable electronic format.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Global Change Master Directory
Comprehensive directory of descriptions of data sets relevant to global change research.