The updated interface for Chemical Abstracts, the world's foremost resource for chemical information. Sources include scholarly journals, chemical properties and spectra, organic reactions, regulatory information, Markush structures from patents, and more. Search by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, registry numbers), and chemical structures. Chemical literature dates from 1907 - present.
First-time users must register here before using Scifinder-n.

Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.

A full-text database designed to help students get started researching almost any topic. Sources include scholarly journal articles, popular magazines, newspapers, and more.

Free search interface focused on finding scholarly literature -- including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports -- from all broad areas of research. Check out Google's search tips.

The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface. In addition to MEDLINE, PubMed includes articles that are waiting to be processed for MEDLINE, as well as extra life sciences journals and ebooks not included in MEDLINE.

Use the Web of Science platform to search MEDLINE, the most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Content dates from 1950 - present.

Looking for TOXLINE? TOXLINE PubMed content has been migrated to PubMed as the “Toxicology subset.” Non-PubMed TOXLINE content is no longer being updated.

An expansive index to scholarly journals in the life sciences fields, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. Search precisely with BIOSIS indexing, MeSH terms, and CAS registry numbers. Content dates from 1926 - present.

The most comprehensive database in the geosciences. Covers the geology of North America since 1785 to the present, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.

Database of records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography, and environmental sciences. Source types include scholary journals, conference proceedings, books, government publications, reports, and more. Content dates from 1974 - present.

Includes ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management); EIS (Environmental Impact Statements); TOXLINE; and AGRICOLA (a comprehensive agricultural research database from the USDA -- ProQuest's version of AGRICOLA provides convenient links to DU's full-text subscriptions when available). Sources include scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers and magazines, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.

The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) covers three main areas: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and the arXiv preprints server (preprints are drafts of articles that have not yet been peer-reviewed/refereed). ADS also links out to astronomical object information, data catalogs, data archives, and more.

The most comprehensive engineering database. Subjects include general, electrical, civil, chemical, and mechanical engineering; mining; applied physics; optics; bioengineering and biotechnology; food science and technology; materials science; instrumentation including medical devices; and nanotechnology. Sources include articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more. Content dates from 1970 - present.

The world's foremost source of references to economic literature.

Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.

The Educational Resource Information Center is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.

Provides full text access to journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS), the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.

Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.

Unites articles from databases and journal publishers, then arranges them by subject on a library-branded newsstand. One can browse, read and monitor a wide variety of scholarly journals.

Publishes journals and online databases across the life, physical and applied sciences and, most recently, clinical medicine. Content encompasses daily news from award-winning journalists, expert opinion and practical methodology, and more high impact research and reviews than any science publisher.

Grants full-text access to all eight of the American Physical Society journals, 1893-present.

Features chemistry journal articles searchable by journal title, article title, author, issue number and date.

Science is a weekly, international, interdisciplinary journal published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Science Online includes access to the Science Archive, going back to 1880.