Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Articles
Articles from trade journals, business periodicals, and newspapers can help you analyze what is going on in an industry. Furthermore, they can help you discover whether any environmental forces (competition, social trends, economy, technology and legal/regulatory) are affecting the industry. You should also search these databases for articles about companies in the industry. This section identifies various subscription-based databases where one can find articles from these types of publications. For other University Libraries databases click here and you will be able to select by category or alphabet.
Business Source Complete
Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.
Includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Access World News
Provides extensive news coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, and offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
Denver Business Journal (BizJournals)
This database provides access to issues published every Friday for 40 metro business journals, including the Denver Business Journal. Includes local business news and the current "Book of Lists."
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.
Wall Street Journal (US Newsstream)
Grants users access to full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition.
Leisure, Recreation, and Tourism Abstracts
Focuses on research and strategic development of leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and hospitality activities, facilities, products and services. Indexes articles and chapters in journals, reports, conferences and books.
Limited to 2 concurrent users.