Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • DU community has access
Trial
Try the upgrade to Academic Search Complete! Trial runs until July 1, 2017.
Please take our survey for this trial!
  • DU community has access
Trial
Try the upgrade to Business Search Complete! Trial runs until July 1, 2017.
Please take our survey for this trial!
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
A unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.
  • DU community has access
Trial
The EOLSS body of knowledge is an integrated compendium of twenty encyclopedias. It attempts to forge pathways between disciplines in order to show their interdependence and helps foster the transdisciplinary aspects of the relationship between nature and human society.
Trial run until June 19, 2017
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
Provides data on approximately 850,000 IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations. Trial runs until June 18, 2017.
  • DU community has access
Trial
Try the upgrade to Ebscohost Search Complete! Trial runs until July 1, 2017.
Please take our survey for this trial!
  • Restricted to current DU only
  • DU community has access
New
Register to access the current day’s NY Times, using a group pass, for 24 hours. Once your pass expires, log in to get a new 24-hour pass. Click on the more link for instructions.
  • Restricted to current DU only
  • DU community has access
New
PILOT PROJECT until June 30, 2017. Register to access the current day's NYT, using a group pass, for 24 hours. Once your pass expires, log in to get a new 24-hour pass. Click on the more link for instructions...
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
This collection of documentaries, newsreels and features reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British, and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs, and Culture & Society.
  • DU community has access
Trial
Try the upgrade to Ebscohost Search Complete! Trial runs until July 1, 2017.
Please take our survey for this trial!
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Trade catalogues have been a prominent feature in commerce and manufacturing from the eighteenth century to the present day. Highly illustrated, they are an essential visual record of a variety of products and facilitate research into popular culture, material culture, social norms and attitudes, as well as the history of marketing, business, and technology.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...