Evaluates "the financial health of over 5,400 of America's largest charities."

This site provides "Coloradans with an additional way to find information about nonprofit organizations when individuals and businesses want to make a donation."

This site from the Internal Revenue service helps to identify organizations with federal tax exempt status.

HG4028.C6 N385 2009 (Print)

"A guide to corporate giving programs and corporate foundations." Provides some financial data.

"Official information and services from the U.S. government."

"Idealist is an interactive site where people and organizations can exchange resources and ideas," identify job and volunteer opportunies, etc.

Content from the Foundation Center's five libraries which hold works on philanthropy. Provides more than 30,000 full bibliographic citations, of which nearly 22,000 have descriptive abstracts. Updated daily.

Part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of Research Papers in Economics or RePEc, which includes bibliographic metadata from over 1,700 participating archives, including all the major publishers and research outlets worldwide.
Includes a large number of papers on the economics and management of nonprofit organizations and many other content types, e.g. journal articles, books, book chapters, etc.

Provides over 1.1 million tax returns from tax-exempt organizations and financial details such as their executive compensation and revenue and expenses. Provided by ProPublica, an independent, nonprofit that produces investigative journalism in the public interest.

Geographic directory of nonprofit organizations.

HG4028.C6 N385 2009 (Print)

"A guide to corporate giving programs and corporate foundations." Provides some financial data.

"Look up the 990s of private foundations, public charities, and other nonprofits."

List of nonprofit organizations maintained by the IRS. The Business Master File is free to download and is separated into large Excel files for regions of the U.S., all U.S. states (some states will have multiple files if there are a large number of nonprofits in that state), Puerto Rico, and a list for international nonprofits which excludes Puerto Rico.

Search using Nonprofit Organizations Lookup by name, zip code, or tax ID number. Useful to find out what nonprofits are working in a given geographic area of the US. Provides amount of assets and income.

"The newsletter of the Colorado Nonprofit Association."

A service of the Foundation Center.

Open Access academic journal articles in full-text. A subcategory of the Business Commons which is made available through the Digital Commons Network.