Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sports Related Sources
These sources, such as Consumer Purchases (NSGA) and Sports Business Research Network, include data related to sales of sports equipment, as well as demographic and economic data.
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.
Sports Business Research Network
Features market research and industry information news on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry.
The Sporting Goods Market in ...
HD9992.U5 S657 (Print Only)
"A statistical study of retail sales for representative categories of sporting goods and recreational equipment." Prepared for the National Sporting Goods Association.
Esri Zip Code Lookup Tool
Use the Zip lookup tool to identify the top three lifestyle characteristics of a zip code. A subscription is required to access the full database.
Zip Code Look-Up
From Claritas, use the Zip Code Look-Up tool to find demographics for zip codes. Subscription required to access the full database.
Data Census Gov
This database from the U.S. Census provides information about people, including
Demographics of consumer demand. Find the best and biggest customers for hundreds of individual products and services. Published in 2014.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.
County Business Patterns (CBP)
"CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll."
Census Home Page
U.S. Census Bureau home page. The official site for U.S. economic, demographic, and social statistics.
Household Spending : Who Spends How Much and on What.
2014 ed. of this source presents data on consumer spending, including apparel, entertainment, financial products and services, health care, gifts, housing, and transportation. Provides an overview of spending trends.
The Millennials : Americans Born 1977 to 1994
Statistical information on the attitudes and behavior, education, health, income, labor force, living arrangements, popoulation, spending and wealth of young adults born from 1977 to 1994. Published in 2015.
An interactive site allowing you to find information using zip codes, demographics and displaying results using percentile ranks (0-99). Difficult to verify its authority or how data is obtained.