Library Guides: Satellite Television Services Research Guide: Industry Overviews

Databases for Industry Overviews

Industry overviews can give you an idea of what is going on in an industry. Some of the things you can do with the information you get from them is determine trends and identify the type of competition in the industry. Below is a list of University Libraries subscription databases that provide profiles and overviews for a wide range of industries. Use your NAICS or SIC code to search in First Research.

IBISWorld (IBIS)
Provides thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information with expert analysis about economic, demographic and government data.
First Research (Mergent)
Provides industry profiles within the wide range of industries that fall under Construction and Real Estate; Public Services, Education, Recreation; Retail, Food and Agriculture; Services; Manufacturing; Technology and Communications; Transportation, Energy, Storage; and Wholesale. Note: Subscription allows five simultaneous users.
Gale eBooks
Includes multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage (S&P)
Provides company information and industry surveys on 52 major U.S. industries, and After Market Reports (AMR) (formerly available via Thomson One).
To access After Market Reports, click the Research tab. To access the last 12 months of reports in our subscription, go to all contributors and then under Product Type, Select Aftermarket Research – Standard and then click on the Search button. When you retrieve the results, you can click on the PDF icon for a report you want, and then you’ll see an option to Download. When you click on that, you will get the report.
Business Source Complete
Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.

University of Denver

University Libraries

Research Guides

Satellite Television Services Research Guide

Databases for Industry Overviews