World - Newspapers - Current - Library Guides at University of Denver

World News

Access World News
Provides extensive news coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, and offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers.
US Newsstream
Offers access to the full text of newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
World Newspapers
A regional listing of world newspapers and other news sources from World Press Review.

Access World News & ProQuest Newsstand

In order to access "Access World News," you'll first need to click the "Databases" link on the library homepage (library.du.edu)

On the following page, find the menu titled "All Database Types" and select "Newspapers (Current) from the dropdown menu.

Access World News will be the first result on the following page:

Newspapers (Current) - Also Useful

Dont Forget the "Newspapers (Current) - Also Useful" Link. While it may not have the most popular news papers like the NYTimes and the WSJ, it does have a number of links to news sources from around the world.

Canadian Newsstream
Includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features.
Ethnic Newswatch
Provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press content. Available as two resources: Ethnic NewsWatch, which is a current collection, and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which is an historical collection.
World News Connection
An online subscription service bringing archived news from around the world, translated into English.

University of Denver

University Libraries

Research Guides

Newspapers - Current: World

World News

Access World News & ProQuest Newsstand

Newspapers (Current) - Also Useful