Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Individual Native American Tribe Websites
This list of tribal and nation websites is a sample of
available websites. Researchers can search the Web to find a site that
is not listed or can consult the "A-Z Index of Tribal Governments"
listed under the Government Websites section.
The official site of the Navajo nation provides information on Navajo history and government as well as current press releases.
The official site of the Cherokee Nation offers information on their government, history, culture, and current press releases. Links to services offered to the Cherokee Nation are also provided.
The Yavapai-Apache Nation is a sovereign Native American tribe from the Verde Valley, Arizona. The website provides information on their history, culture, government, etc.
Jicarilla Apache Nation
The Jicarilla Apache Nation is located in the mountains and rugged mesas of northern New Mexico. The website includes information on their history, culture, government, and reservation.
White Mountain Apache Tribe
This is the official site of the White Mountain Apache Tribe. The website includes links to the tribal government, enterprises, history, culture, education, and public safety.
Seminole Nation of Oklahoma
The official site of the Seminole Nation of Oklahoma contains content related to various topics. Included in the website is the Seminole Nation Code of Laws, the Constitution of the Seminole Nation of Oklahoma, as well as information on the government and its leadership. Information on their culture and language is also covered. Researchers can read COKV TVLVME, the official publication of the Seminole Nation of Oklahoma.
Seminole Tribe of Florida
This is the official site of the Seminole Tribe of Florida. The website contains information on their history, culture, government, tourism, and services. The Seminole Tribune, the official newspaper of the Seminole Tribe of Florida, is available electronically in full text.
The official site of the Comanche Nation provides information on their history, culture, government, tribal services, and education. The Comanche Constitution, an events calendar and links to Pow-wows are also included.
Nez Perce Tribe
The official site of the Nez Perce Tribe provides information on the various departments including the government, education, natural resources, social services and fisheries. There are also links to the history of the tribe and a calendar of events.