Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books.
A nonprofit resource that provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
Film, Music & Theatre
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
The definitive online tool for film and television research, including film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles.
Transforming learning through video. Subjects covered include Business/Training, Health, Media/Communications, Sciences, Humanities, Education (K-12). Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.
Kanopy is a mediated resource through which DU faculty, students, and staff may request feature films for purchase, and DU affiliates may view library-licensed films.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-Present only)
A comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and subject indexing.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Provides coverage in breadth and depth for world music, and is essential for music history, music appreciation, world music courses and ethnomusicology.
Philosophy & Religion
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Provides access to over 5,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines.
Limited to 1 concurrent user.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
An indispensable resource for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives.
Cambridge Companions Online
Features lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers.