Skip to Main Content

University of Denver

University Libraries

Research Guides

American Government

Presidency / Executive Branch

U.S. Presidential Library
This Hein Online resources includes full text of presidential messages and papers, CFR title 3 (presidential issuances), list of executive orders, and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents.

more... less...

This Hein Online resources includes full text of presidential messages and papers, CFR title 3 (presidential issuances), list of executive orders, and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents.
Encyclopedia of the American Presidency
JK511.E53 1994

more... less...

JK511.E53 1994

Guide to the Presidency and the Executive Branch by Nelson, Michael C.
Call Number: Online

Publication Date: 2015

Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
AE 2.114: and GS 4.113:

more... less...

AE 2.114: and GS 4.113:
Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents
AE 2.109: and GS 4.114:

more... less...

AE 2.109: and GS 4.114:

Congress / Legislative Branch

U.S. Congressional Documents
This section of Hein Online contains the debates of Congress (the Congressional Records and related titles) and the Statutes at Large.

more... less...

This section of Hein Online contains the debates of Congress (the Congressional Records and related titles) and the Statutes at Large.

CQ Almanac
Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.

Congressional Quarterly Almanac
JK1 .C66

more... less...

JK1 .C66
Congress and the Nation, online
Congress and the Nation
JK1001 .C65

more... less...

JK1001 .C65
Committees in the U.S. Congress, 1789-1946
JK1029 .C64 2002

more... less...

JK1029 .C64 2002
Committees in the U.S. Congress, 1947-1992
JK1029 .N45 1993

more... less...

JK1029 .N45 1993
CQ's Politics in America
Online & JK1010 .P64

more... less...

Online & JK1010 .P64

Courts / Judicial Branch

U.S. Supreme Court Library
This section of Hein Online contains the reports (also known as opinions or decisions) of the U.S. Supreme Court as well as several historic treatises.

more... less...

This section of Hein Online contains the reports (also known as opinions or decisions) of the U.S. Supreme Court as well as several historic treatises.
Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court, 2010 ed.
Online

more... less...

Online

Elections / Voting

America Votes 30 by Cook, Rhodes
Call Number: Online

Publication Date: 2014

In CQ Electronic Library.

America votes
JK1967 .A8
Election results from 1945 onward.

more... less...

JK1967 .A8
Election results from 1945 onward.
Guide to U.S. Elections 7th Edition, 2016, CQ (online)
Thoroughly revised and infused with new data, analysis, and discussion of issues relating to elections through 2015.
Congressional Quarterly's Guide to U.S. Elections
JK1967 .C662 2001

more... less...

JK1967 .C662 2001
Open Secrets
Track money in U.S. elections.

more... less...

Track money in U.S. elections.

Last Updated: May 17, 2025 11:21 AM
URL: https://libguides.du.edu/c.php?g=90219
Print Page

Subjects: History (US), Political Science