Collections spanning from 1940 to 2014, with the bulk from 1950 to 1990, focusing on gender and LGBTQ studies, women's studies, American studies, civil and human rights, journalism, social movement history, and British twentieth-century history.

Over 120,000 pages of original documents relating to Gender Studies. Images are sourced from British and European libraries and archives, including a strong core of document images from the Bodleian Library, Oxford and the British Library.

An online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.

17th- and 18th-century collection of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in America.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. Based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Use this database to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. Full-text searching of millions of pages allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide insights into the cultural and social history of Britain from 1937 to 1965. Offers an unparalled insight into everyday life in the 1930s and 1940s.

Allows students and researchers to explore and compare unique material relating to the complex subjects of slavery, abolition and social justice.