Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Compass (Catalog, Articles+, Course Reserves):
Search Compass to find print books, e-books, DVDs, and other resources in the Library Catalog. Use the search box below to search the library catalog, many databases, and more!
Search DU Databases for Scholarly Articles
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Web of Science Core Collection (WOS)
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
Databases available at library@iliff (Ira J. Taylor Library)
DU students are invited to take a short walk across campus to visit library@iliff in the Ira J. Taylor Library at Iliff School of Theology (on the north-western corner of Iliff and University). Available resources include: ATLA Religion, Old Testament Abstracts, New Testament Abstracts, Oxford Bibliographies, and more!
Not finding a particular article through the above resources?
Submit an InterLibrary Loan request through the ILL Department.
Note: Iliff masters students must submit ILL requests through library@iliff.