Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
Diverse periodicals - which have shaped, and in turn been shaped by, African American culture - will enable new discoveries on lives of African Americans as individuals, as an ethnic group and as Americans.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
Alternative Press Index Archive
Archive covers 1969-1990. Alternative Press Index is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000.
Extended access to collections until June 30, 2022. A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Liberty Magazine Historical Archive
Provides users engaged in research of the 20th century a delightful range of art, stories, articles and advertisements offering valuable insight into Depression Era and World War II America. It offers a rich perspective of the everyday lives of working-class and middle-class America.
Making of America Journals (Cornell University)
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.
Women's Magazine Archive
An archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Consumer magazines aimed at a female readership are recognized as critical primary sources through which to interpret multiple aspects of 19th and 20th-century history and culture.