Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citation and Full Text Databases
Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series is another unique feature of the Index.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
UN Official Documents System
Provides searching and retrieval of bibliographic records and full text of major portions of UN documents. ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The documents and official records are stored in the official languages...
UNBISnet: United Nations Bibliographic Information System
Catalogue of UN publications and documentation indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjod Library in New York and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. UNBISnet also contains voting records and an index to speeches.
United Nations Documentation: Overview
The UN uses its own system of document symbols. This research guide explains the organization of the symbols and what they refer to. The two citation database above utilize these symbols. It is important to use them in your bibliographies as well as when you retrieve documents from a UN depository library.
United Nations Treaty Collection
To begin, click the "Access to Databases" link at the bottom of the initial page.
Major sections of this collection include Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General, United Nations Treaty Series (14 December 1946 - recent), League of Nations Treaty Series (5 July 1920 - 3 October 1944), and Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties.