Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library Catalog
Search for books, periodical titles (not specific article titles), government documents, maps, videos, and much more. Encore contains links to thousands of online congressional hearings, and nearly all GAO reports from the 1970s to present. To find GAO reports, do a keyword search like this: GAO and global warming.
Search beyond University Libraries: Prospector is a union catalog of over 16 academic and public libraries in Colorado. Books can be borrowed through Prospector and picked up at the Anderson Academic Commons Lending Desk.
Database & Article Search
CQ Press Library
CQ Researcher; Global Researcher; CQ Almanac; Historical Documents. Covers all three branchers of US government.
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Features thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.
ProQuest Digital Hearings
Published hearings are the official record of committee hearings proceedings. Hearings, which are usually open to the public, are held to enable committees to gather opinions and information to help Members make decisions regarding proposed legislation or to help them fulfill their oversight and investigation responsibilities.
ProQuest CRS Reports
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) was established within the Library of Congress to provide members, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues.
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Reports
Provides digital access to GAO reports from as far back as the 1960s to recent.
Homeland Security Digital Library
A portal to material that can be found in other databases (Congressional Research Service reports, GAO reports and testimony, DTIC documents, RAND publications) as well as materials not easily located in other places, such as theses from the Naval Postgraduate School.
Provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Provided by the Library of Congress, this is a browsable and searchable database to federal legislation including bill text, bill summary and status, roll call votes, public laws, the Congressional Record, House and Senate reports, and much more.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
Congressional Record (via ProQuest Congressional)
The official record of the proceedings, debates, and activities of Congress. Although the Record contains a substantially verbatim account of the proceedings and debate, it also contains extensive inserted materials, communications from the President and executive agencies, memorials, and petitions.
Congressional Record (via HeinOnline)
The Congressional Record, and the preceding titles Annals of the Congress of the United States, Register of Debates in Congress, and the Congressional Globe are all available through HeinOnline.
Alternative Press Index
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Alternative Press Index Archive
Archive covers 1969-1990. Alternative Press Index is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.