Library Guides: International Documents and Legal Resources: Databases

Description

International documents have traditionally been difficult to locate. However, Google Web Search has changed all that. But even Google can be challenging when searching for international documents, since they originate from dozens of unique Internet domains. The International Government Organizations (IGO) search engine searches these sites.

IGO (Google) Search:

Databases

AccessUN
Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed. Indexing of the bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series is another unique feature of the Index.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online, Series 1
Places before scholars and students of Palestine and the Arab-Israeli conflict a wide range of original source material, from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. These materials - letters, minutes, reports, maps - are selected by Dr. Eugene Rogan, Director of the Middle East Centre, University of Oxford - from primary source documents at the National Archives, London. University of Denver Community
Content types: Full Text
more...less...
Places before scholars and students of Palestine and the Arab-Israeli conflict a wide range of original source material, from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. These materials - letters, minutes, reports, maps - are selected by Dr. Eugene Rogan, Director of the Middle East Centre, University of Oxford - from primary source documents at the National Archives, London. University of Denver Community
Content types: Full Text

Digital National Security Archive
Includes more than 100,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. Over 40 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once.
EUR-Lex
A collection of European Union legislation and case law, as well as the decisional procedures between the Commission and the other institutions.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports
The United States' principal historical record of political open source intelligence for more than half a century.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Electronic Index
Includes coverage of China (beginning in 1975), the Soviet Union (beginning in 1977) and the other regions beginning in 1978 or 1979.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.
HeinOnline
Provides full-text online access to all legal journals, rare and out-of-print collections and all back issues of indexed legal journals into a searchable electronic format.
LegalTrac
Features a comprehensive collection of major legal publications for students, law school faculty and legal researchers.

UN Official Documents System
Provides searching and retrieval of bibliographic records and full text of major portions of UN documents. ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The documents and official records are stored in the official languages...
more...less...
Provides searching and retrieval of bibliographic records and full text of major portions of UN documents. ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The documents and official records are stored in the official languages of the United Nations: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish. Publicly Available
Content types: Full Text

United Nations Treaty Collection
Major sections of this collection include Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General, United Nations Treaty Series (14 December 1946 - recent), League of Nations Treaty Series (5 July 1920 - 3 October 1944), and Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties.

Reference Librarian

Christopher C. Brown

Email Me

Contact:

University Libraries

University of Denver

(303) 871-3404

Subjects: Area Studies, Government Information, International Studies, Law / Legal Studies, Political Science, Statistics / Datasets

University of Denver

University Libraries

Research Guides

International Documents and Legal Resources: Databases

Description

Databases

Reference Librarian