Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ReadCube, Papers, & Anywhere Access

Want a magic full text button that follows you around the web and/or a new citation manager?

The ReadCube Papers browser extension provides access to:

  • A "magic" full-text button that follows you around the web to give you easy access to articles from our DU Libraries subscriptions (this button is also known as Anywhere Access), and
  • Papers, citation manager/reference management program that makes it easy to find, organize, read, and annotate articles even while on the go. You can use the magic full text button regardless of whether you decide to use the Papers software.

Step 1: Install the ReadCube Papers browser extension

Right now, Anywhere Access is available for:

Step 2: Sign into the ReadCube Papers browser extension using your DU email address (firstname.lastname@du.edu):

Verify your email address and create an account

Step 3: You'll be asked to verify your email address -- look for an email from ReadCube:

Look for an email from ReadCube asking you to verify your email address -- it should contain the verification code you need.

 Step 4: You will be prompted to create a ReadCube Account:

Under role, enter the role that best suits you: undergrad student, grad student, faculty, or staff.

In the create account screen, when it asks for role, please enter one of the following roles: undergrad student, grad student, faculty, or staff.

Sign into the browser extension

Step 5: You'll be asked to log in with your DU email address (firstname.lastname@du.edu) and your PioneerWeb password:

remember to use your full email address -- firstname.lastname@du.edu and your PioneerWeb password.

Step 6: You're now logged into Anywhere Access and ReadCube Papers!

If you click on the ReadCube icon in your browser toolbar and see “You are connected to the University of Denver,” you’ve successfully created your account and signed in!

Start searching for articles

Step 7: Start searching!

Where do you search? You can search in any database you want -- just start looking for the magic "View PDF" button in Compass, Google Scholar, and publisher websites!

Get more details about the the magic full-text button (also known as the Anywhere Access module).

Need a way to organize citations and article PDFs? The browser extension includes the Papers citation manager.

Want to read a Nature-family article to which the DU Libraries doesn't subscribe? The browser extension includes ReadCube Access.