Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of Commonly Used Databases
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Online reference library providing access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books, including Who's Who, and Who Was Who.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Access to: over 75,000 articles from the Encyclopdia Britannica; headlines from the New York Times, the BBC, the SBS Australian News Service, and full-text articles from more than 700 magazines and periodicals provided by EBSCO and Proquest; World data; Gateway to the classics; 166,000 Web sites selected by Britannica editors; over 27,000 images and maps, plus 3,300 animations, videos, and audio files; and world atlas.
The Educational Resource Information Center is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Includes multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels.
The world's largest bibliographic database presents bibliographic records for books, serials (journals), and all other formats. Use WorldCat to find materials not in University Libraries or Prospector.
A unified catalog of many Colorado libraries. Books held by the libraries can be requested via Prospector and are delivered to the Main Library Lending Desk in 3 to 5 days.