Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.
Provides information on digital marketing, media and commerce, offering insights essential to being effective in a digital world.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States (STATABS)
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Covers 1878-present
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
U.S. Government Websites
Data Census Gov
This database from the U.S. Census provides information about people, including
Monthly Retail Trade
U.S. statistical data for the retail trade industry. You will need your NAICS code to find the relevant data from this source.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.
Census Home Page
U.S. Census Bureau home page. The official site for U.S. economic, demographic, and social statistics.
County Business Patterns (CBP)
"CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll."
This site from the U.S. Census provides quarterly survey data for the service sector.
Manufacturers’ Shipments, Inventories, & Orders
This site from the U.S. Census provides data on the manufacturing industry.
Statistics Research Guides