Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Market Share and Rankings
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.
D&B Business Rankings
Reference HG4057 .A237 (Print Only)
This source from Dun & Bradstreet provides "public and private businesses ranked within category and state."
Market share information about a company is often covered in trade journals and magazines. Consequently, one strategy you can use to find this type of information is to search article databases like ABI/Inform Complete or Business Source Complete using the following search:
name of company and "market share"
Includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports
Business Source Complete
Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.
An industry database like IBISWorld will have market share data for the bigger companies.
Provides thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information with expert analysis about economic, demographic and government data.