Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.
Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Account-creation optional but work will not be saved.
Limited to 5 concurrent users
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Covers 1878-present
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
Demographics, and other Consumer Information Sources
Esri Zip Code Lookup Tool
Use the Zip lookup tool to identify the top three lifestyle characteristics of a zip code. A subscription is required to access the full database.
Zip Code Look-Up
From Claritas, use the Zip Code Look-Up tool to find demographics for zip codes. Subscription required to access the full database.
Find current consumer trends related to television, music, movies, social networks, and more. (A full subscription is needed to access more information.)
Census Business Builder
This tool can help you determine the best location for your business.
Data Census Gov
This database from the U.S. Census provides information about people, including
American Time Use Survey
This source from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides data on "the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing."
An interactive site allowing you to find information using zip codes, demographics and displaying results using percentile ranks (0-99). Difficult to verify its authority or how data is obtained.