Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religion & Philosophy Databases
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
ATLA Religion Database
Available to use in the Ira J. Taylor Library at Iliff School of Theology, this database contains bibliographic entries for articles, reviews, essays, and D.Min. dissertations. The database is comprised of Religion Index One: Periodicals 1949-present; Religion Index Two: Multi-author Works, 1960-present; Index to Book Reviews in Religion, 1949-present; Research in Ministry, 1981-present; and Methodist Reviews Index, 1818-1985.
General and Interdisciplinary Databases
Cambridge Companions Online
Features lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels.
Web of Science Core Collection (WOS)
Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.
A discovery tool that searches University Libraries' digital and print journals, online newspapers, dissertations, and Library Catalog.
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.