Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.
CDC LGBT Health
These pages provide information and resources on some of the health issues and inequities affecting LGBT communities. Links to other information sources and resources are also provided. Some of this information is designed for members of the general public.
Healthy People 2020
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Includes LGBT topic overview.
National Center for Education Statistics
"The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education."
U.S. Census Bureau
Statistics on population, housing, living arrangements, income, employment, and more. Search tip: Same-sex couple households.
Databases and Websites
ICPSR Direct: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
An integral part of the infrastructure of social science research, ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
Note: A personal account is required for downloading content. Account must be created on campus before being able to log in from off campus.Under the pandemic circumstances we are asking that people email ICPSR and ask to have their accounts linked to University of Denver's membership.
"LGBTData.com serves as a no-cost, open-access clearinghouse for the collection of sexual orientation & gender identity data and measures. This site was created by Dr. Randall Sell."
LGBT Stats Williams Institute
Facts and figures about the LGBT community from Williams Institute policy analysts and social scientists. - See more at: http://williamsinstitute.law.ucla.edu/lgbtstats/#sthash.fcvdyxOz.dpuf
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States (STATABS)
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Covers 1878-present
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.