Consistent with the January 2018 announcement from the Assistant Secretary for Mental Health and Substance Use related to discontinuing the National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices (NREPP), SAMHSA has now phased out the NREPP website, which has been in existence since 1997.

"The mission of the California Evidence-Based Clearinghouse for Child Welfare (CEBC) is to advance the effective implementation of evidence-based practices for children and families involved with the child welfare system. The primary goal of this website is to provide a searchable database of programs that can be utilized by professionals that serve children and families involved with the child welfare system. Each program description contains easily accessible and vital information, including, at a minimum, a CEBC Scientific Rating, citations and summaries of relevant published peer-reviewed research studies conducted on the program, a brief description of the program, and training and contact information."

The Campbell Collaboration provides systematic reviews in order to help inform policy and service decisions regarding the effectiveness of certain interventions. The Social Welfare Coordinating Group section features both completed reviews and reviews in progress. The library of systematic reviews can be searched by title, author, or keyword, or browsed by broad subject categories (social and human sciences, education, politics, law and economics), most recent documents, or those accessed most frequently.

The National Center for Social Work Trauma Education and Workforce Development, established in 2009, prepares social workers for trauma informed and evidence-based trauma treatment. A partnership between Fordham University Graduate School of Social Service (GSS) and the Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College, the National Center furthers our mission through collaborative work with schools of social work and community agencies and with national partners.

The ACA Traumatology Interest Network has compiled a list of fact sheets about Disaster Mental Health, and related resources.

The American Psychiatric Association is a medical specialty society recognized world-wide. Its 37,000 U.S. and international member physicians work together to ensure humane care and effective treatment for all persons with mental disorder, including mental retardation and substance-related disorders. Includes Position Statement on the Insanity Defense.

"Based in Washington, D.C., the American Psychological Association (APA) is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States. With 150,000 members, APA is the largest association of psychologists worldwide." See Division 48, the Society for the Study of Peace, Conflict, and Violence: Peace Psychology Division and Division 52, International Psychology.

The American Psychological Association's Division 56 is psychology's focal point for research, practice, policy development and education on trauma.

Produced by the national Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information and the National Adoption Information Clearinghouse, this gateway site replaces the former Child Abuse, Child Welfare & Adoption database.

"The International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies was founded in 1985 for professionals to share information about the effects of trauma...ISTSS provides a forum for the sharing of research, clinical strategies, public policy concerns and theoretical formulations on trauma around the world." Publishers of the Journal of Traumatic Stress, the ISTSS also offers information on assessment resources, treatment guidelines, and policy guidelines.

The National Center for PTSD is "the center of excellence for research and education on the prevention, understanding, and treatment of PTSD. Our Center has seven divisions across the country. Although we provide no direct clinical care, our purpose is to improve the well-being and understanding of American Veterans." The National Center produces the PILOTS database.

Established by Congress in 2000, the NCTSN is a unique collaboration of academic and community-based service centers whose mission is to raise the standard of care and increase access to services for traumatized children and their families across the United States. Combining knowledge of child development, expertise in the full range of child traumatic experiences, and attention to cultural perspectives, the NCTSN serves as a national resource for developing and disseminating evidence-based...