Contains newspaper titles from 22 states between 1808-1980. This digital resource represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. To search for articles written in Spanish, click on the Languages tab, and then select Spanish.

Searchable collection of historical Latin American newspapers. Once completed this collection will include 35 newspapers published between 1805 and 1922 in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela. To search for articles written in Spanish. Click on the Languages tab and then select Spanish.

Access World News covers over 700 international news sources as well as over 600 news sources from the United States. Many of these newspapers target Spanish speakers. To narrow your search to newspapers from Spanish speaking countries make sure that you select the link for worldwide coverage from the resource record page (see image above). Once you are into this database, you will see a map with a list of locations. You can select South America and then expand North America to select the Caribbean, Central America, and Mexico. Once you have selected your locations, you can type your search terms into the boxes at the top of the page.

This is a freely available internet resource for searching newspapers from around the World. Select Central America, Caribbean, Mexico, and South America to search newspapers from Spanish Speaking countries.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. The coverage for this database spans from 1960 to present. To find articles written in Spanish, select advanced search, and then scroll down until you find the Language limiter. Select Spanish.