Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tourism and Hospitality
For market research information related to the ski industry, use the Ski/Snow Industry Resources
Casinos, Gaming, and Wagering
This annual publication fom Richard K. Miller & Associates provides "Market summary -- Market characteristics & trends -- Profiles of key players", etc. about the industry. 2010-2013.
Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook
This annual publication from Richard K. Miller & Associates provides demographics, trends, outlook, etc. for this industry.
Traveler's Use of the Internet
2008-2011. These reports from the U.S. Travel Association provides demographic and other information about who and how the Internet is utilized for travel by. Contact the U.S. Travel Association to use the data for commercial purposes: https://www.ustravel.org/contact-us.
Esri Zip Code Lookup Tool
Use the Zip lookup tool to identify the top three lifestyle characteristics of a zip code. A subscription is required to access the full database.
Zip Code Look-Up
From Claritas, use the Zip Code Look-Up tool to find demographics for zip codes. Subscription required to access the full database.
SRDS Media Solutions
Access to this resource will be discontinued on January 1, 2021, due to reductions in Libraries' collection development budget.
Allows users to easily find ad opportunities in any market, media type or geography.
An interactive site allowing you to find information using zip codes, demographics and displaying results using percentile ranks (0-99). Difficult to verify its authority or how data is obtained.
Databases - Not for Commercial Use
Although the databases below are not for commercial use, you may be able to get some leads. For example, if you identify an association used in a report, go to that association's website and you might be able to obtain freely available information to use in your analysis.
Grants easy and fast access to the same best-in-class consumer and market intelligence used by business professionals around the world.
Market research reports from leading research firms, as well as reports from MarketLooks. Subjects covered include consumer & personal products, demographics, engineering & construction, food & beverage, and more.