Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Free Research Databases
Alcohol Studies Database - Rutgers
Developed by the Center of Alcohol Studies at Rutgers, this database indexes more than 80,000 journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audiovisual materials.
The Campbell Collaboration provides systematic reviews in order to help inform policy and service decisions regarding the effectiveness of certain interventions. The Social Welfare Coordinating Group section features both completed reviews and reviews in progress. The library of systematic reviews can be searched by title, author, or keyword, or browsed by broad subject categories (social and human sciences, education, politics, law and economics), most recent documents, or those accessed most frequently.
Childcare and Early Education Research Connections
This website enables you to search and access the full text of scholarly research, government reports, data, and instruments across disciplines related to the study of childcare and early education.
Colorado General Assembly
In addition to current and historical House and Senate session bills, calendars, journals, resolutions, bill status reports, and fiscal notes, the General Assembly site also provides information about ballot issues and initiatives, legislative directories, links to the Colorado Revised Statutes, U.S. and Colorado Constitutions, and the Colorado Legislative Council.
Legislative Branch Information from the Library of Congress. Includes current legislation, congressional calendar, committee information, directories and much more.
This advanced search interface lets you search for books about your research topic. Although you won't be able to read the full text of books under copyright, usually a table of contents and selected pages will be available.
Google Public Data
Enables you to search across more than seventy datasets, ranging from the US Census and US Bureau of Labor Statistics to SAMHSA and the Center for Disease Control. Includes international data sources.
GovTrack.us: Tracking the U.S. Congress
"GovTrack helps you find the status of U.S. federal legislation, voting records for the Senate and House of Representatives, information on Members of Congress, and congressional district maps." It links to THOMAS for full-text bills.
A free archive of life sciences journals. PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Restorative Justice Legislation Database
The Consortium on Negotiation and Conflict Resolution (CNCR) at Georgia State University College of Law has introduced a new database detailing state-by-state use of restorative justice in the criminal justice system.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences." You can search either the Abstract Database of working papers and forthcoming papers or the "Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 326,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format."
Calling itself a clinical search tool, TRIP searches across multiple databases at one time, including Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews, Joanna Brigs Institute, and guidelines from US and international organizations.
World Bank Data Catalog
"The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources." Provides international economic, environmental, and social data.
Best wishes and good luck to you as you pursue your social work career!